What are the Five Pillars of Islam

August 21, 2015

What is Islam?

Islam is the religion presented by the prophets of Allah which preach us. The every aspect of life and mainly the real of reason of this life that every human have to worship Allah and worshippers of Allah known as Muslims. It has five pillars which are the obligations on every Muslim to perform. Here are the five pillar of Muslims:
 Shahada (faith)
 Salat (prayer)
 Zakat (financial welfare)
 Sawm (fasting)
 Hajj (pilgrimage to Makkah)
These four pillars of Islam have to be perform. By every Muslim, because, these are main obligations to follow or perform.

Shahada (Faith)

Shahada is faith which has to be clear and strong about the fact that Allah is the only God who created the whole universe and Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) is the prophet of Allah.

Salat (Prayers)

Offering namaz for five times a day regularly. This is very important obligation and it is the second pillar of Islam. There are five prayers in a day Fajr, Dhuhr, Asar, Maghrib and, Isha. Fajr is a first namaz of the day, Dhuhr is the second namaz of the day, Asar is the third namaz of the day. Maghrib is the fourth namaz of the day. The last and 5th prayer is Isha. 2016 umrah and hajj also wants us to offer prayers for Allah and this obligatory never ends till the death of the Muslim.

Zakat (financial welfare)

Zakat is an amount which every Muslim has to be annually to the needy people or poor people with the percentage of 2.5 total amount of 100%. This is to keep your wealth clean from sin. This obligation eliminates the instability in the society and makes everyone’s life easy and project brotherhood among Muslims.

Hajj (pilgrimage to Makkah)

Hajj is the practice which is started from prehistoric period of Islam it has been continuing by our Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). In month of Zilhaj Hajj can be perform by the Muslims. This obligation we perform to visit Allah’s home through Affordable Umrah express For families in London with Hotel, Flights, Visa.

Related Posts